Project 2017 | How’s My Life Going?

Hey guys, long time no talk (and by talk, I mean a candid post where I pour my heart out to you… feels like it’s been a while), so here I am today, giving you a little catch up on how I’m doing.

This summer started off terribly… my personal life took a bit of a hit, but over the last couple of months I’ve been building myself back up again, and I’m so much stronger than I was before all of these.  I’m feeling different things, differently motivated, and I have a clearer frame of mind.  I’m able to look back on things that I thought were the centre of my life and realise that I was in a bubble of perfection that didn’t actually exist.  Sometimes we think that things are really going to be the end of the world… but we’ve survived every bad day so far, and if we can do that, we can survive the future ones.

So how’s my July been?  Well, I’ve been having the best time to be honest!  This has really been a month of both growth and new experiences… I went to Budapest with my friends (I feel like I keep saying this, but I promise there will be a post on Budapest eventually), I’ve met up with old and current friends, and in general I’ve just been a lot happier, which is a big thing for me.  I’ve felt a lot more comfortable in myself, and that’s enabled me to branch out with content on Instagram, Twitter, my blog, honestly I just feel a lot more… free.  I don’t want to get gushy or overly cheesey but like I don’t know how to describe it, I’ve been so down for months and that’s recently been lifted, and it’s literally the best thing that could have happened to me at this moment in time.

So, thanks to my pretty great month I’m back and more motivated than ever and August is due to be a pretty great month for my blog!  I’ve actually planned almost the whole month in advance (who am I?!), and I’m really putting 110% into my blog posts at the moment.  I’m using August to try new things on here and really branch out with my content.  There’s so much you can expect, but as a little sneak peak, expect…

  • Some food mentality posts testing out new recipes
  • A whole new series that I’m very excited about…
  • and a whole week of daily posting all about University, in prep for September!

I’ve already started writing and scheduling (again, who am I?!) and I’m really looking forward to showing you guys and seeing how you receive it all.

This summer really could have been terrible, but it ended up being absolutely amazing.  and I can’t wait to see what August brings…

How’s it going with you guys?  Tell me all about it in the comments…

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

4 thoughts on “Project 2017 | How’s My Life Going?

  1. Shaienna Monique says:

    Glad to hear that you’ve had a great summer! Sad to say that it’s coming to an end but, Fall is actually my favorite season and I don’t have to go back to college (officially graduated!)

    I’ve been super busy applying for jobs and packing up to move at the same time. Not to mention, I’m still trying to get my business off the ground but, it will all come in due time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

