Soundtrack to My Life Tag

So lately music has been such a massive part of my life.  It always has been but I’ve really gotten back into song writing as well as just zoning out and listening to music, and I was really torn between doing a post on music in general and sharing some songs that I love with you.  Therefore, I thought I’d bring back the Soundtrack to My Life Tag, originally created by Zoe London and Lily Melrose.

I’ve never really done a music sharing post but I figured there’s a first time for everything, why not share with you some songs that mean something to me?  Without further ado, here they are…

1 – Song you listen to when happy… I listen to a lot when happy, but my current favourite is probably You’re So Beautiful from the Empire (season 1) Soundtrack.

2 – Song you listen to when you’re sad… I’m weird and have to listen to sad music when I’m sad because it somehow helps me… One of my all time fav sad songs is How To Save a Life by The Fray.

3 – Song you will have at your wedding… A Thousand Years by Christina Perri because I’m a big old softie at heart.

4 – Song you dance around your house to… Sk8er Boi by Avril Lavigne because that will forever be a tune.

5 – Song you play on your headphones when you’re out and about… Well, I listen to pretty much everything when I’m out and about.  I guess if I had to pick one song I listen to a lot then Confident by Demi Lovato is probably up there, as well as Cry Me a River by Justin Timberlake.

6 – Song you listen to when you’re angry… Numb by Linkin Park has been my angry song for around 4 years now… It’s safe to say I know the words backwards and forwards and could probably sing it in my sleep.

7 – Song you’d have at your funeral… I hate thinking about death so I’m gonna just skip this one…

8 – Song that makes you freak out at a party… Probably Mr Brightside by The Killers because I’m basic and will know those words for the rest of my life.

9 – Last song you listened to… Tears by Louisa Johnson.  It’s probably been my personal anthem for the last couple of months.

10 – Your karaoke song… Saving All My Love for You by Whitney Houston.  I literally haven’t been able to stop singing it since I saw The Bodyguard this time last year.

11 – What song do you exercise to… Again, I listen to loads, but I don’t think I go to the gym without listening to the Thong Song by Sisqo.

12 – Song with the most memories attached… Shackles by Mary Mary because I was literally obsessed with is as a child.

13 – Song that makes you cry… How Far I’ll Go from Moana… not because of the words (which are great) but because THE MUSICAL SCORE IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND I’M A MUSIC GEEK AND GOOD MUSICAL SCORES MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.

14 – Song you hate the most… Wow there’s a lot of songs I hate but I literally can’t think of one at the moment…

15 – Your Favourite Song of all time… That’s such an impossible question – that’s like choosing a favourite child!  I was gonna list a few contendors but even that stressed me out… I like a lot of music I’m sorry I can’t choose.

Aaaaaand that’s the tag!  My music taste is incredibly random and has no real genre/era… If I like a song I listen to it, it’s pretty simple.  Let me know if you like any of these songs or try the tag yourself!  I tag anyone at all who wants to do it.  If you do it, let me know so I can read your answers!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

6 thoughts on “Soundtrack to My Life Tag

  1. GirlMasked says:

    This tag is so cool! I loved reading your answers! For once on a post I actually know these songs! Normally when people do posts or videos like this I haven’t a clue who the songs or bands/singers are but I listen to loads of these songs! I like Numb, Confident, S8erboi, How to Save a Life and Mr. Brightside. Like you I know most of the words to these too! I still have to watch Moana though, it looks good!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Natasha says:

    Love this tag Jasmine and your answers were brilliant. I think Mr Brightside will always be the song that gets all of us up on the dancefloor and jumping around, it always made me and my friends freak out at parties and clubs – I love it! The soundtrack for Moana is stunning and that song is gorgeous, so I definitely get how emotional that song can make anyone feel. I can never pick a favourite song either, it’s so hard to do – I like too many genres and too many songs! Great post. – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.