“Personal” Sports Bra? – In Depth July Review

It’s time for another edition of my Detailed Monthly Review series in which I review a product, service or brand and talk about: 

  • The details of the product (price and company)
  • First impressions
  • My opinions at least 1 week later
  • Whether it’s worth the money

This month, in an effort to get more in shape and turn my fitness around it seemed fitting that I reviewed something that most girls struggle to find most of the time… the Reebok Hero Power Spike Sports Bra!  This bra was kindly sent to me by the people at DW Sports, however all thoughts and opinions are my own.

The Details…

So this particular sports bra is from Reebok and although it is £39.99, it promises a “personal” fit, with moulded cups that “fit you like a glove”, with adjustable straps and back closure to offer maximum support.  It’s fabric is also sweat-wicking , and the mesh back is supposed to allow for ultimate comfort and breathability.

Overall this sports bra seems to account for all you could want: comfort, support and minimum sweat. 

First Impressions…

Firstly, I really love the pattern of it… I feel like gym-wear is always a lot more fun when it’s cute and patterned, and this one has some sort of edge to it.  Bra-wise I’m a 34C and I hate when sports bras come in S/M/L instead of cup sizes because I never know what to go with, but in the end and after a little research I got a medium.  At first the fit felt a little big… However after adjusting the straps a little bit I managed to get them more to my size (However, I probably could have gotten away with getting a small).

The moulded cups definitely help it to keep it’s shape, however it’s not overly padded or uncomfortable, and it’s pretty soft, so in terms of wearability, it ticks all the boxes. 

After Using it at the Gym for a while…

I’ve been really into the gym for the last few months, and generally stick to the treadmill, cross trainer and then a bunch of machine training, so I wouldn’t describe my workout as particularly “high intensity”, however without a sports bra my boobs would definitely have some issues.

I have to say I really liked the feel of this bra… It managed to keep me supported without feeling like my boobs were squished and constricted.  The material definitely accounted for sweat-wicking, and I managed to get a few wears out of it without having to throw it in the wash, just like a regular bra.

Overall, I’d say that this bra kept true to it’s promise… it effortlessly kept me supported without me really noticing it, I’d give it 10/10 for comfort.

Is it worth it?

At £39.99, it is pretty pricey, however a lot of girls complain about having never found a sports bra that works and I honestly think that this could be a contender.  It’s soft and incredibly comfortable, plus worked very well and stopped my boobs from being a problem throughout my gym experience.

Did I feel a difference between this and my sports bras from Primark?  Well, these moulded cups definitely stay in better place and mould to the shape of my breasts, providing a way more personalised fit than my Primark ones.  Also, I felt like I had more room to breath in this bra, whilst also remaining in place.

Although it costs quite a bit of money, I’d say that investing in one of these could definitely be worth it, especially if you find that cheaper bras don’t work for you.  Head over to DW Sports and check it out here or browse their sportswear in general here!

Hope this helps some of you find your dream sports bra out there in a world where it seems impossible!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

14 thoughts on ““Personal” Sports Bra? – In Depth July Review

  1. Natasha says:

    This does sound like a good one and while it is a little pricey, like you mentioned, it does sound like it’s worth the money, especially if it’s soft and supportive without being too restrictive as that’s one of my bugbears with sports bras. The ones I’ve had in the past have either been way too restrictive or not supportive enough, so it’s good to get that balance right, and so true, a good, nice, fun pattern definitely helps! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

