Project 2017 | Busy Busy Busy…

When I finished Uni for the year I was so excited to no longer be busy and have all the free time in the world… I was very wrong.  In fact, I feel like I’ve been busier since I got home than I was at Uni; when I’m not with family I’m with friends and when I’m not with friends I’m at work and when I’m not at work I’m at the gym and I still haven’t unpacked my Uni suitcases…

I promised myself that I’d have time for blogging more and relaxing and focusing on having that cute blogger Instagram aesthetic, but so far I just haven’t had the time.  I’m aware that my posts have been irregular and as much as a part of me knows that it’s okay and nobody really cares, the perfectionist in me gets really upset about it, but doesn’t have the time to change it.

My body hasn’t been the only part of me that’s been moving from place to place though, my mind’s been all over the place too.  I’ve gone through a whole lot recently and let’s just say my summer hit a massive speed bump just as it was starting, so I’ve had to drag myself out of that depression spiral whilst dealing with everything else as well and blogging’s got a little lost along the way.  So this time, I’m not going to make a promise to be “back”, and post three times a week at the same times on the same days, but I’m going to make a promise to put whatever time I have free into my blog, and try not to beat myself up about missing deadlines and wavering stats.  

At the end of the day, I have 3 summer holidays left in my life, and as much as I love blogging, I’d like to enjoy my holiday the best I can.  This in no way means that I’m going to stop – I’m hoping to have some exciting reviews out soon, as well as maybe some travel posts when I go on holiday and possibly reviewing some cool places I’ve been checking out with my friends?  My blog has no real sense of direction at the moment, I’m just going where the wind takes me.  I’ve learnt over time that the less pressure I put on myself, the happier I am, so that’s what I’m going to do.

Hope you’re all having a great time!  Comment below what you’ve been up to recently (or don’t, no pressure at all)

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “Project 2017 | Busy Busy Busy…

  1. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    I’ve been applying for jobs left and right but nobody will hire me lol. I’ve scrapped the book I want to write multiple times now but am returning to the drawing board again today. I re-branded my blog recently and am excited to see where that takes me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

