Blogging: 6 Months On

So, as of yesterday I’ve officially had this blog for six months!  It’s a really weird feeling, I sort of feel like this has been around forever but simultaneously see myself as someone who just started doing this… It will probably take a few years before I stop referring to myself as a “new blogger”.

Six months down the line, there’s a lot that I’ve realised and honestly I couldn’t have imagined being where I am with my blog right now.  I’ve made some amazing friends through the blogging community, been able to share my thoughts to a sizeable amount of people through my social media and my blog in itself, and been able to really get my writing out there.

I never thought that people would actually care what I was writing.  When I first started this blog back in December I started it because I felt lost, and I simply wanted to write.  It was purely for myself, and maybe a couple random people on the internet who found me.  6 months on I have almost 200 followers (like seriously almost, I’m currently on 199…) and have over 1000 people read my words each month and that’s seriously crazy!  Knowing that people care what I write and actually take the time to read through it and sometimes comment is so ridiculously heartwarming and I have so much love for anyone who’s ever given this a read.

It sounds insanely cheesy, but since starting this, I’ve really grown as a person.  I’m more confident, more open to sharing my thoughts and feelings (which has always been a really big thing for me), and a lot more open to meeting/talking to new people.  Blogging can be so cathartic, and a great means of expression, and I never expected anything to come of it at all, but it’s slowly become my own little safe haven.  

In the past 6 months I’ve collaborated with other bloggers, had brands reach out to me, and even had some stuff sent to me to review (which, let me tell you, really made me feel like I’d “made it” in the blogging world haha).  It’s been an amazing journey so far, and I can’t wait to see where it takes me.

With YouTube and Netflix taking over the world, books and blogs are slowly getting less attention, but in the last 6 months I’ve been reminded how important words truly can be.  Little me, typing along on a laptop has actually made a difference in this small little corner of the internet.  I’m so thankful for anyone who’s ever visited this website, and hopefully you’ll hang around to see what else I have to offer 😉

You guys are all amazing, and hey, here’s to another 6 months of this!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

14 thoughts on “Blogging: 6 Months On

Leave a Reply

