Project 2017 | May Update

Okay yes I’m aware we’re 5 days into June (Also HOW is it already June?!  The year just started this is too fast I don’t like it…), but wow the end of May was particularly intense for me and blogging was incredibly difficult…. But hey It’s summer and I’m happy and I’m ready to get back to blogging… for real this time.

I know that life is a rollercoaster in general, but wooow May has been the most intense rollercoaster of 2017 so far for me… I had exams, stress, friend and family issues, got hit pretty hard with sadness but now I’m back and feeling stronger than ever and that’s what matters more than anything else.

I learnt a couple of very important things this month.  Firstly, this month made me more appreciative of my family than I ever have before.  I know that your parents are supposed to be there for you and offer unconditional love and whatnot, but this month my parents have been my rock and have rallied by me more than I could have ever asked for.  Sometimes things hit us more than we thought they would, but having people support you and be there no matter what, even if it’s just to cry to, really makes a massive difference.

I also learnt this month that I’m so much stronger than I thought I was.  Living at Uni, away from home in my own little space of the world, it’s very easy when I’m feeling particularly down to just crawl into my bubble and never leave.  However, this month, I had my moment of sadness, but eventually I recovered and when things got tough, I got tougher.  Things happen in life, and sometimes they’re things that you couldn’t have stopped (those are the ones that hurt the most) but with the right people, you can eventually have the strength to move on and come out stronger than you were before.

This month, on top of all my personal stuff I happened to have exams… which sucked (I ranted about them quite a bit, check out them here and herebut they’re over and I’m officially done with my first year of University!  It’s…. weird… I mean, I’m still sat in my Uni dorm typing this so it doesn’t quite feel like I’m done with the year yet.  However, I have no more lessons, coursework, or exams, at least for the next 4 months, so I’m excited to focus on my blog, and friends, and fun and me.  I have some very exciting stuff coming up in the next few months, including a couple of reviews (already got the products and testing), some fitness stuff, and probably quite a few editions of late night rambling…  I have no idea where this summer is going to take me, but I can’t wait to find out.

Hope you guys all had a good May!  Feel free to leave your highs and lows in the comments!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

14 thoughts on “Project 2017 | May Update

  1. Kathryn says:

    Sorry to hear you had a tough time through the month but well done for coming through it stronger and having such a positive outlook. Hope you have a great summer! Relax and enjoy it 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Natasha says:

    Yay, I’m glad to see you back blogging, and I hope your exam results come through well for you – I always dreaded exam season, so I can sympathise! At least now you’re free, and you can enjoy your summer, yay! 😀 I’m sorry to hear you had a hard month too lovely, I really hope those things have passed now, and that your June will be much happier and stress free! May was a busy one for me too, with some very stressful moments too, so again I can definitely sympathise lovely. Here’s hoping summer is here and nice and chilled for both of us! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Charlotte says:

    Massive well done for completing your first year of university and I hope you get the results you wanted. So glad you’re feeling much better now lovely, felt so positive reading this post! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thoroughly Modern Emily says:

    Oh my goodness, what a month live had! It’s funny how all the tough stuff in life seems to pile up at exactly the same time. Urgh. But you made it through and now you know that you’re capable of even more than you thought you were ❤️❤️

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

