Project 2017 | April Update

Hey, I’m back with another edition of my Project 2017 in which I run down how I kept a positive mentality through the month!  April has been a lot more stressful than I was expecting it to be, but I’m in a pretty good place mentally right now so it all worked out I guess…

This month I went home for Easter and I have to say it was pretty great, there’s something about being around family that soothes me… What I didn’t expect though was to be non-stop busy; If I wasn’t hanging out with my family I was hanging out with friends, and if I actually had time to myself I was either blogging or (more frequently) dealing with coursework and revision.  Truth be told my Easter break wasn’t much of a break at all, but (minus a few minor breakdowns) I tend to thrive on constant activity, so it wasn’t all too bad.

May is on the horizon which means exam season is looming and not gonna lie, I was feeling pretty in over my head for the whole of April… However, by the time this post goes up it will be ‘revision week’ which means no lessons, and that always tends to calm me down.  I’m aware my blogging has been all over the place this month, but hey I’m still getting the hang of this balance thing, it will get better with time…

I’m actually pretty excited for May… For a while I’ve felt a little bored of everything (post coming on this soon… hopefully) so I decided to switch things up and give up meat for the month of May.  I’ve already been doing it for a week, (which is early I know, but I got back to Uni and there was no point buying meaty groceries for only 1 week), and so far I’m really loving it.  It’s forcing me to be way more creative with what I cook and honestly I’m enjoying the variety!  You can definitely expect a veggie student meal ideas post this month…

Every month I feel like I grow a little in terms of confidence… I’m getting a lot better at saying no to things and doing what’s best for me (in a non-selfish, considering others as well sort of way).  I’ve realised quite a lot this month that you’ll never get what you want if you don’t ask for it, and that’s been helping me a lot.

Hope you enjoyed this little ramble, would love to hear how your April went!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

8 thoughts on “Project 2017 | April Update

  1. Wife of a Gamer says:

    It’s good you’re giving up meat for a month. You might enjoy it so much you give it up for good. I try to be more vegetarian and we do eat meat free meals here atleast once a week. Good luck with the exams!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kel says:

    Hope you meat-free moth goes well – I was a veggie all through my student years, and I think vegetarian food has got a lot better since then!
    Hope all goes well with your exam prep! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Natasha says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling you’re growing more and more confident with each day, that’s brilliant! Cool to hear you’re giving up meat for the month too, I need to do this again soon myself. I don’t eat red meat, but I still have chicken and fish, and I want to transition to vegetarianism/veganism eventually! Glad to hear that going home for Easter was a nice break too, there is definitely something to be said for going home and being around family and friends. Good luck for exam season coming up soon! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

