My Summer Bucket List (Collab)

Yes I am aware it’s not summer yet but I feel like as soon as the sun comes up I start thinking about summer and how cool I can make it.  It’s time for cuter clothes and jacket wearing (man I love jackets… coats are just too much) and time to fill time with memories.  

I was greatly inspired to do this by Eventbrites GOMO campaign, promoting Going Out More Often and spending your money on good times instead of material things and honestly, I thought it was a pretty great campaign!  According to research, around 78% of people would rather spend their money on experiences instead of things, and I can see why… Some of my best memories are times when I’m hanging out with my friends or family, whether that be going to an event or hanging out at somebodies house.  When I look back at last summer I can’t remember the things I bought, but I can remember the good times I had, so maybe events really are a better use of my money…

For the last few years I’ve been making lists of things I want to do during the summer to make sure I make the most of it, and they’ve actually really been helping, so this year, in collaboration with Eventbrite’s GOMO campaign, I thought I’d share my bucket list online with you guys…

(1) Go on holiday with friends

Last year was the first time I ever went on holiday with my friends (Outside of school trips) and I had a truly amazing time, so I’d love to repeat it.  In fact, as I’m writing this I’ve just booked a holiday with my friends for July, so this is one thing that’s definitely coming true!  With the availability of hostels and cheap airlines, holiday’s are becoming more accessible if you’re willing to save and compromise.

(2) Go to some sort of festival/concert

Last year my friend invited me to go to the Summer Time ball with them and I enjoyed it a lot more than I thought I would… It had been a while since I’d been to a concert and it reminded me of my love for live music – it’s such a different experience to blasting it through my headphones.  I don’t quite think I quite have the camping spirit for anything like Reading yet, but I’d love to see something live…

(3) Do something that scares me

I’m aware this is incredibly vague but oh well, I have no idea what I want that something to be yet, deal with it.  I’m one of those people that gets bored and stuck in a rut very easily… I like to be challenged and I want to grow so doing something that scares me would be great.  No, that doesn’t have to be skydiving or anything… Just something small that tests me… baby steps.

(4) Go on a Staycation

I already mentioned that I’m going abroad, but I feel like I haven’t explored the country I live in enough yet.  I’d love to pick a random city in England and go for a weekend away in a fancy hotel and visit its sites… I don’t know, maybe they have one of those quirky restaurants you see in Facebook videos that are unique to one specific place…

(5) Explore London

Similar to the previous one, but even more shameful because as a Londoner, there is still so much of London that I haven’t seen yet.  Whether it’s through specific events, visiting specific restaurants, or literally just taking trains and wondering round with my friends, I’d love to see what the city I live in has to offer.

Aaaaaand that’s all I’ve got right now (give me time, it’s not quite summer yet!) but for the past 3 years that I’ve done this, it’s made my summer more focused and allowed me to have more experiences.  Last summer was pretty amazing and is going to be very hard to top, but hey, I like challenges so I’m willing to give it a try πŸ˜‰

I invite you all to make your own bucket lists, and maybe even share your biggest goals for the summer in the comments, I’d love to hear them!  Eventbrite have a (free!) event management page in which you can organise and manage events with your friends or family, so check it out to manage your summer and allow for even more memories!

Here’s hoping we all have amazing summers, I’d love to hear what you plan to get up to!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List (Collab)

  1. Natasha says:

    i think this is a great idea and even better to do it early as it gives you time to plan as well! πŸ˜€ I’d love to go to a festival as well, I bet it would be so much fun and the atmosphere would be amazing too. I’ve been to a couple of concerts before, but never a big festival so that’s definitely on my list too! Love the one about going away on holiday with friends as well, that would be great fun. Loved this! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

