The Little Things

I’ve always been very bad with self-confidence… being “my own worst enemy” and all.  I never believed anyone sincerely thought good things about me and saw compliments as something that people only really gave out because they had to as friends or family.  However, recently I’ve been working on having a lot more confidence in myself, and believing people has become a lot easier.  In this time I’ve realised how good compliments can actually make you feel, and that it’s the very little things that can make you feel the happiest sometimes.

Since I’ve started this blog I’ve really come into myself a lot more and it’s apparently been noticeable.  I’ve had multiple people I haven’t spoken to in forever messaging me to tell me that they like what I’m doing and honestly it’s been amazing.  I have amazing friends and family that I know will always love me and support me but sometimes it’s nice to be reminded that what you’re doing is appreciated.  

I was talking to my friend the other day and out of the blue in the conversation they said “I really appreciate the fact you’re always there for me”.  We’re friends, I obviously knew that they kept me around for a reason, but sometimes it’s just nice to hear it… to reconfirm what you already know.  Everybody gets insecure sometimes, and everybody you love could benefit from a compliment.  It takes less than a minute to open your mouth or open a text message and say “I love you” or “I appreciate the fact you’re there for me”, and the tiny gesture can have a massive impact on someones day.  It’s like throwing a pebble into a river, it will always create a bigger ripple than the pebble itself.

Take a tiny moment every once in a while to improve someones day: remind them that you love them, or give a sad looking person a smile.  It could make a world of difference.

Hope you’re enjoying the little things in life!

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “The Little Things

    • thoughtsfromjasmine says:

      They really are! And I find that it’s not until someone goes out of their way for me that I realise how much the little things really matter, they work towards building confidence and giving them can help us be better people!
      Jas xx

      Like

  1. Nikki O. says:

    This was really nicely written! I definitely agree with you 🙂 Thank you for sharing this, we never know what someone is going through so showing some appreciation goes along way 🙂 ❤

    Nikki O

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

