The 12 Days of Blogging- Day 1: Christmas Cheer

Considering it’s Christmas and you all don’t have enough posts to judge me on yet, I figured I’d turn the 12 Days of Christmas into 12 days where I consistently post blog entries… Let’s see how it goes.

Today is Christmas Day, and anyone who knows me knows what a Christmas fanatic I am. It’s always been my favourite time of year; the food, the giving, the atmosphere, you name it I love it when it comes to Christmas. However today when it struck 12am I was not in my usual giddy state, but rather in the midst of a breakdown, because the repressed stress of my upcoming exams and deadlines finally got to me.  University is great, I love it so far, but I’d be lying if I said there weren’t times that I feel way over my head and from time to time this leads me to feel incredibly down.

However, then I remember that happiness, despite being a mood, is also a choice. Yes, I have deadlines in January and yes I have exams coming up and yes I am stressed, but it’s Christmas! I can be happy today, I can be happy most days, I just need to focus on the positives. For example, I’ve come home for Christmas and I’m spending it with parents and a sister who love me, we’ve got an amazing dinner on the way and my parents spoilt us rotten as per usual. Sometimes when life feels like it’s heading in a downwards direction, you have to give yourself a reason to bring it back up.

Hope you guys are all having an amazing day

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

Leave a Reply

