About This Blog…

Where do I even start?

I guess it would make sense to introduce myself to the blogging world but by doing that I wouldn’t be being completely honest with you or myself.

I used to have a blog, kept it up quite consistently when I was 17, and then life took over and I slowly lost my way when it came to blogging.  Recently, I’ve really been figuring out what makes me happy (I’ll get into that in a different blog post) and I remembered how much I actually loved writing.  I’ve always been a writer; I’ve been irritating my parents with the amount of my stories I’ve force them to read since I was 6, but as exams took over writing became a chore and I lost my love.

But I’m getting back to it now, and that’s what matters.  I considered just making a grand comeback on my last blogging website but I felt like I needed a fresh start.  Yes, I still love writing, but my interests have shifted slightly and I feel the need to write about different things than I used to.  The content on my last blog meant a lot to me at the time, and some of it still means a lot to me, but with that I was hiding behind my opinions and subject matter because I was afraid to focus on me.  However, recently I’ve realised that in this world if you don’t stick up for yourself you give no one else a reason to, so that’s what I’m gonna do.

This blog is going to be a reflection of me.  I’m now 19 years old, have just started my first year of University, and you know what?  Although everyone speaks badly about 2016, looking back on it this has been one of the most transformative years for me.  I’m ready to clarify who I am, my thoughts and feelings and everything in between.

So yeah, welcome to my blog.  I’d love for you read it, promise I’ll make it interesting 😉

Like and comment, I value your opinion (good or bad)

Lots of love,

Jas xx

 

BLOGLOVIN’ |  TWITTER  |  INSTAGRAM

9 thoughts on “About This Blog…

Leave a Reply

